Save the Dates! 2016-17 PTA Calendar of Events

Join us for PTA Meetings on the 3rd Thursday of every month. All parents are welcome! You do not have to be a member of the PTA to attend meetings of volunteer. This is a time for parents and teachers to learn about everything that is happening in the school, share ideas of how we can support our school and volunteer to help! The time of the meetings alternates to accommodate the different work schedules of parents and teachers. All meetings are held in the school library.

PTA Meeting Schedule 2016-17

  • Thursday, September 15, 8:05 AM
  • Thursday, October 20th, 3:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 17, 6 PM
  • Thursday, January 19, 8:05 AM
    (with Bernard Chandler, Education Director, Woodlawn Foundation)
  • Thursday, February 16, 3:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 16, 6 PM
  • Thursday, April 20, 8:05 AM

Mark your calendar and plan to sign up to help with the following events:

  • Curriculum Night – Tuesday August 16, 2016 5:00-6:30 PM
  • Teacher Grants – Deadline to apply is September 1, 2016
  • Fall Festival – Thursday September 29, 2016 5:00-7:00 PM
  • Election Day Bake Sale – November 8, 2016
  • Restaurant Night at the Filling Station – November 10th (Dine in or take-out! The Filling Station will devote a percentage of all sales to Avondale Elementary.)
  • Santa Shop – December 12-14, 2016
  • Talent Shows – January 25 and 26, 2016
  • Community Open House- February 7, 5 to 7 PM
  • Candy Bar Sale – February 16, 2017
  • Principal Appreciation Day – Monday May 1, 2017
  • Teacher Appreciation Day – Tuesday May 2, 2017
  • Family Dance – May 4, 2017
  • Field Day – Friday May 12, 2017 during the school day
Posted in Agendas, Meetings, PTA Events, Support our School